Board of Trustees


The Town of Berthoud is governed by a seven member Board. The Mayor and Trustees are elected to each serve a four-year term. The Mayor and Trustees are the policy makers elected to represent the community and to concentrate on policy issues that are responsive to the needs and wishes of the community. 

Code of Conduct

The Town of Berthoud is committed to transparent, collegial, ethical local government, and has adopted the "Town of Berthoud Code of Conduct for Elected Officials, Boards and Commissions" to provide guidance assisting Public Servants in the performance of their duties in a manner which serves the public interest and honors public trust. The Code of Conduct may be viewed by clicking on the following link: Town of Berthoud Code of Conduct (PDF)

  1. Meetings
  2. Agendas / Minutes
  3. Contact Us


  • 6:30 PM
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month
  • Town Hall
    Board Room - Basement Level
    807 Mountain Avenue
    Berthoud, CO 80513

Dates, times and locations of meetings are subject to change, all details are posted on the website under the most current agenda and are also posted at Town Hall on the bulletin board in the front of the building. All meetings are open to the public and subject to Colorado Open Meeting Laws.

The general public is welcome at all Board of Trustee meetings. Executive Session meetings are not open to the public and generally deal with personnel issues, contract negotiations, or other similar topics.