Immediate help needing the Berthoud Larimer County Sheriff for Non-Emergency call 970-416-1985 for Emergency call 911.

Road Construction Update: Starting Monday, July 2, Bunyan Avenue will be closed between Berthoud Parkway (LCR 17) to just west of 10th St for utility work and new road construction. The road will be closed until the construction is complete. Follow the detours as provided or use a new route to avoid any unexpected delays.

Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

BerthoudLogo150The Town of Berthoud Planning and Zoning Commission was established in 1966 and is responsible for making and adopting comprehensive master plans including land use plans, transportation plans, parks and open space plans and other related documents for the municipality. In addition, the Planning and Zoning Commission reviews all proposed development projects pertaining to planning, zoning, platting and subdividing property and makes recommendations to the Town Board of Trustees.

The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of seven members including one rural representative, and two Board liaisons as follows:

                                 Member                                                        Term Ending

                                William Gilmore                                                August 31, 2018

                                Christine Celentano                                         August 31, 2018

                                Scott Banzhaf                                                  August 31, 2019

                                Dick Shepard                                                   August 31, 2019

                                Jan Dowker                                                         April 24, 2021

                               Jeff Butler                                                             April 24, 2021

                               Kelsey Byron                                                        April 24, 2021


The Planning Commission meets the 2nd and 4th Thursday of every month at 6:30 p.m. at Town Hall.

Staff representative is Community Development Director, Curt Freese.